
- 5 colours
- Battery
- 1.44 kWh
- Certified range
- 85 km
- Full charge
- 3.5 hrs
- Top speed
- 45 km/h
In short
The Odysse Hawk is a compact electric scooter with a 1.9 kW motor and 85 km claimed range, priced from ₹99,400. It packs turn-by-turn navigation and cruise control at a modest price, but a tall 830mm seat and a weak value score hold it back against similarly priced rivals.
What works
- 44 Nm torque and a 45 kmph top speed for a small scooter
- Bluetooth navigation and cruise control included
- Removable battery for easier home charging
What doesn't
- 830 mm seat height tall for a step-through scooter
- Rear drum brake alongside the front disc
- Value score trails rivals like the Ather Konarc nearby in price
Best for: Taller riders, Short urban commutes
Price and variants
Ex-showroom Delhi list prices from the manufacturer. On-road for your city is in the panel above.
The Hawk comes in a single variant at ₹99,400 ex-showroom Delhi, so there is no trim ladder to climb: every Hawk leaves the showroom with the same equipment.
That makes it priced 38th lowest among the 88 electric scooters we have reviewed. Its closest price rivals are the E3 Trion (₹599 more) and the Trot (₹599 more).
On the road in Delhi the base Hawk comes to ₹1.15 Lakh: ₹99,400 ex-showroom, ₹10,446 in Delhi road tax and registration (10.5%), ₹5,219 for first-year insurance. Dealers add handling and accessory packs on top; both are negotiable.
| Variant | Ex-showroom | Rough EMI |
|---|---|---|
Lite | ₹99,400 |
Compare on-road price across all 189 cities, with an EMI calculator
Range and charging
The Hawk is rated at 85 km (certified IDC range). Treat that as a ceiling: real-world figures are usually 15–25% lower.
Motor and ride
The Hawk's 1.9 kW motor is the 54rd most powerful among the 76 electric scooters here and takes it to a top speed of 45 km/h, which limits it to city use.
A full charge from a home socket takes about 3.5 hours. The battery is removable, so it can be charged indoors if you cannot park near a plug.
The 830 mm seat is on the tall side. Riders under 5'6" should sit on one before buying.
Our review
Riding impressions and the buying advice a spec sheet cannot give.
Verdict
The Hawk is Odysse's compact electric scooter, built around a 1.9 kW motor and a 1.44 kWh battery good for a claimed 85 km, priced from ₹99,400. It comes with navigation, Bluetooth and cruise control at a price where those features are still uncommon, though its value score lags the Ather Konarc and other rivals sitting close to it on price.
Riding it every day
At 128 kg kerb weight and a 45 kmph top speed, it should feel adequate for city traffic and short arterial stretches but not much beyond that. The 830 mm seat height is unusually tall for a scooter of this size, and combined with a front disc and rear drum brake setup, shorter or less experienced riders should take a proper test ride before deciding. Monsoon riding should be manageable given the sealed digital console and connectivity features, though water-wading limits are not stated in the official specs.
What to know before buying
The removable battery is a genuine convenience for anyone without ground-floor parking near a charging point, and a roughly 3.5-hour charge time is reasonable for a scooter this size. A 1-year vehicle warranty against a 3-year battery warranty is standard for the brand but worth confirming with the dealer, since coverage details vary by component.
Who should buy it
This suits a taller rider who wants a feature-loaded compact scooter for short city commutes and does not mind Odysse's still-developing service network. Buyers focused purely on value for money should cross-shop the Ather Konarc and TVS Orbiter, both close in price with different strengths.
Features
- Front disc brake
- Tubeless tyres
- Alloy wheels
- Hazard lamps
- LED daytime running lamp
- Digital console
- Bluetooth connectivity
- Turn-by-turn navigation
- Ride modes
- USB charging port
- +6 more
On safety kit the Hawk has front disc brake, tubeless tyres and hazard lamps.
Against Racer, Konarc or Trot, it gets front disc brake, bluetooth connectivity, turn-by-turn navigation and keyless start that most rivals skip.
What it lacks: side-stand engine cut-off, led headlamp, led tail lamp and reverse mode, which rivals at this price offer. The safety items in that list matter more than the console.
It is offered in 5 colours: Blue, Mirage White, Intense Red, Gravity Grey and Charcoal Black. Colour availability varies by variant and dealer stock.
Warranty, service and ownership
Standard warranty is 1 year, unlimited km. The battery is covered separately for 3 years or 30,000 km; read the degradation clause, since most policies only replace a pack that drops below 70% capacity.
Odysse runs a limited sales and service network in India, at roughly 50 touchpoints. Check the nearest workshop before buying if you live outside a metro; a 40 km ride for every service adds up.
On sale since 2020, the Hawk is established enough that early production issues have been worked through and used examples give a fair read on resale.
Hawk: questions people ask
- What is the price of the Odysse Hawk?
- The Hawk is priced at ₹99,400 ex-showroom Delhi in its single variant, as of September 2026. On-road price adds road tax, registration and insurance.
- What is the on-road price of the Hawk in Delhi?
- About ₹1.15 Lakh for the base variant in Delhi: ₹99,400 ex-showroom plus ₹10,446 in Delhi road tax and registration and ₹5,219 for first-year insurance. Figure from dealer quotes, updated monthly; handling and accessory packs can add more.
- What is the real range of the Hawk?
- The certified range is 85 km. Expect 65–75% of that in everyday riding.
- How much does the Hawk cost to run per month?
- Charging works out to about ₹0.14 per km in Delhi, so a 30 km daily commute costs roughly ₹109 a month before servicing.
- What is the EMI for the Hawk?
- With 10% down, a 36-month loan at 9.5% on the base variant comes to about ₹3,150 a month. A shorter tenure raises the EMI but cuts total interest; see the EMI calculator on the price page.
- How long does the Hawk take to charge?
- About 3.5 hours for a full charge from a home socket.
- Is the Hawk suitable for short riders?
- It is on the tall side at 830 mm. Riders under 5'6" may be on tiptoe at stops and should try it before buying.
- Hawk or Racer: which is better?
- The Racer is ₹1,050 more expensive to start and less efficient at 75 km against 85 km. Pick the Hawk for taller riders, the Racer for styling over spec sheet. Our side-by-side comparison covers every spec.
- Which bikes are cheaper than the Hawk?
- Among the 88 electric scooters we have reviewed, the Praise (₹85,223), the EPluto 7G (₹86,086), the LEO (₹84,360) start lower.
- Is the Hawk's 830 mm seat height too tall for a shorter rider?
- At 830 mm it sits taller than most scooters in this segment, so riders under about 5'4" should sit on one and check they can plant both feet before buying.
- Can the Hawk's battery be swapped out for charging indoors?
- Yes, it uses a removable battery pack, which should make charging easier for anyone without dedicated parking near a plug point, though exact pack weight for carrying it indoors is not specified.
Hawk vs its rivals
Around ₹99,400
Other bikes and scooters within 20% of the Hawk's starting price.
More electric scooters
See the full listOther Odysse models
Before you buy
- On-road price in India: what you actually pay over ex-showroom7 min read
- Electric scooter range in India: IDC claims, real range and charging7 min read
- Two-wheeler loans in India: EMI, down payment and what dealers don't say7 min read
- Which variant to buy: how to read a two-wheeler price list7 min read
Hawk from
₹99,400








